Chet Baker- Salt Peanuts

  • Chet Baker- Salt Peanuts

In 1981 Chet Baker embarked on a European Tour playing France, Belgium, The Netherlands, Austria and Cologne Germany where they recorded at The Salt Peanuts club on the 23rd and 24th May.
This Live album is fully remastered Featuring Chet Baker’s My Funny Valentine and Round Midnight. This CD includes a 12 page Booklet With an Interview with Dennis Luxion(Piano) about his time with Chet and about this album The Booklet also contains Exclusive never before seen photos from the Salt Peanuts session.
Band includes:

Chet Baker- Trumpet and Vocals
Bob Mover- Saxophone
Rocky Knauer- Bass,
Burkhard Ruckert -Drums
Jon Eardley- Flugelhorn
Dennis Luxion -Piano.

Track Listing
1 Prayer For The Newborn
2 My Ideal
3 Lady Bird

4 Resonant Emotion

5 Ray's Idea

6 My Funny Valentine
7 If I Should Lose You 8 Round Midnight

9 Beatrice